Stellbrink & Partner – your patent attorney in Munich. We are happy to support you with our team of experts in all matters relating to intellectual property.

Axel Stellbrink

Dipl.-Ing. | German Patent Attorney | European Patent Attorney

Axel Stellbrink | Stellbrink & Partner founder

The founder Axel Stellbrink has been working as a patent attorney in Munich for more than 25 years. Axel advises companies, universities and other institutions on the topics of innovation and IP strategies in Europe, the US, Israel, China, Japan and Korea.
Axel Stellbrink graduated from the Technical University of Munich with a degree in Automation Engineering after working with Professor Milberg. He shortly qualified as a German and European Patent Attorney and amassed experience for over 20 years in one of the leading European patent law firms in Munich, eventually becoming a partner. He worked extensively in the area of IP prosecution, and became particularly known for high-profile national and multinational litigation cases. He is currently specializing in patent drafting and examination, as well as litigation.
Moreover, Axel is developing new data mining tools offering his clients a unique service in IP and IP protection matters.


Simon Michels

MSc | German Patent Attorney | European Patent Attorney

Simon Michels | Stellbrink & Partner

Simon Michels is a German and European Patent Attorney as well as partner and founder of Stellbrink & Partner. His technical expertise includes physics, engineering and medical technologies. From 2011 to 2016, Simon was trained and worked in a renowned patent law firm in Munich. He passed the German and European Patent Attorney qualification examinations in 2014 and 2015, respectively, completing the exams within the top 6% (European exam) and top of the class (German exam). His training also included an apprenticeship with the Higher Regional Court in Munich. Simon’s experience includes patent drafting, patent prosecution, oppositions, appeals, German nullity proceedings (including appeals), German proceedings relating to patent infringement and preliminary injunctions, freedom to operate analyses, patent due diligence, as well as multi-national licensing negotiations and arbitrations.
Before qualifying as a German and European Patent Attorney, Simon studied at ETH Zurich, University of Bonn and University of Cambridge. He graduated top of his class from ETH Zurich with an MSc in Interdisciplinary Sciences with majors in physics and physical chemistry. Simon also worked for a leading international business consultancy and for a start-up company. He is an alumnus of the Salem International College and of the Foundation of German Business (SDW). Simon is a regular speaker for patent law at IP congresses, universities, and startup events.


Nina Ferara (Kudryashova)

MSc | European Patent Attorney

Nina Kudryashova | MSc | European Patent Attorney

Nina Ferara qualified as a European Patent Attorney in 2019. In this role, she advises our clients in all aspects of intellectual property management, including generating IP strategies, drafting and prosecuting patent applications, oppositions and appeals before the European Patent Office, and organizing presentations and workshops relating to a number of various IP-related topics. Prior to her work in the intellectual property industry, Nina graduated from the Elite Master Program in Theoretical and Mathematical Physics offered jointly by the Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich and the Technical University of Munich as part of the Elite Network of Bavaria. Before that, she obtained a First Class Honours Bachelor degree in Physics and Mathematics from the McGill University in Montreal, Canada.
Nina interned at several international scientific institutions over the course of her studies, along with a half a year internship in management consulting in Germany. During her studies and internships, Nina was supported by multiple DAAD Scholarships offered by the German Academic Exchange Service, as well as by an NSERC Undergraduate Science Research Award of the Canadian National Sciences and Engineering Research Council. She was also awarded the Excellence in Science Prize from the Quebec Ministry of Education, Recreation and Sports.


Karin Gensrich

Coordinator Research & Analytics

Karin Gensrich | Coordinator Research & Analytics

Karin Gensrich’s broad background includes serving the German Navy as a specialist for modern weapon systems and as a nautical officer. Karin also served on commercial vessels travelling worldwide. She then studied Nautical Science at the Elsfleth University of Applied Sciences and spent two semesters at the Plymouth Polytechnic, in England. As she was particularly interested in the field of ship automation, she furthered her skills by studying Computer Science at the Munich University of Applied Sciences. She went on to found and lead a company providing computer solutions for mid-sized entities. A number of professional activities in foreign cultural spheres considerably expanded her worldview.
Karin is responsible for the coordination of research and analytics.


Andrea Hauenstein

BSc | Patent Attorney Paralegal

Andrea Hauenstein | BSc | Patent Attorney Paralegal

Andrea Hauenstein started her training as a paralegal in the field of intellectual property law in September 2001 with a patent attorney in Munich, and successfully completed her training in July 2003. After her training, she worked in different patent law firms in Munich, and gathered experience also as an assistant head of administration, working on establishing and structuring workflows and processes of a patent law firm. She was also supervising the paralegal trainees.
Since September 2016, Andrea is working at Stellbrink & Partner as an IP paralegal. She is responsible for monitoring cases and deadlines, as well as administration and implementation of workflows/processes in our law firm. Andrea also holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration & Business Psychology.


Erjon Dauti

MSc | Patent Attorney Trainee

Erjon Dauti | MSc | Patent Attorney Trainee

Erjon Dauti graduated with distinction from the Technical University of Munich (TUM) with a Master’s degree in Communications Engineering, wherein he mainly focused on the field of Industrial Wireless Sensor Networks (IWSN). He conducted a research internship with the aim of “Implementing and Evaluating a Simultaneous Multi-Channel Software Defined Radio IWSN Gateway”. During the Master thesis Erjon worked on “Link Quality Estimation for IWSN”.
Before that, Erjon graduated top of the class from Epoka University, in Tirana, Albania, with a Bachelor’s degree in Electronics and Digital Communication Engineering. During his Bachelor studies, Erjon participated in an exchange program at one of the most well-known universities of Turkey, Istanbul Technical University, where he obtained the highest GPA score. For his Bachelor Thesis, Erjon showed his innovative and engineering skills by developing a programmable, interactive robot able to play chess with humans – which received the Best Thesis Award.
Erjon joined our team in October 2016 as a working student and assisted our team in patent drafting, as well as other technical areas of intellectual property. After finishing his Master’s degree in June 2019, Erjon joined us as a patent attorney trainee. He assists and advises our clients on patent and other matters relating to Intellectual Property Rights.


Dr. Christian Fernández Solis

MEng | Patent Attorney Trainee

Dr. Christian Fernández Solis | MEng | Patent Attorney Trainee

Christian Fernández Solis obtained his doctoral degree (Dr. rer. nat.) with a focus on physical chemistry from the Ruhr-University Bochum, graduating with magna cum laude. Before that, he obtained a Master of Engineering degree in Materials and Environmental Science from the Nagoya University, Japan and studied Industrial Chemistry at the National University of Asunción, graduating top of the class.
Christian worked as EU Researcher at the Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung GmbH in Düsseldorf, researching on the field of interfacial chemistry and surface engineering with a focus on interfacial spectroscopy and was part of the Soft Matter at Aqueous Interfaces ITN research consortium.
Christian worked at NGOs as a consultant advising on process management for several projects funded by international cooperation agencies. Afterwards, he worked as a business consultant and was in charge of several projects for various national and multinational companies in sectors of service and industry.
During his formal education, Christian got supported by several scholarships including the Monbukagakushō Shōgakukin funded by the Japanese Government and the ITN Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions funded by the European Union.
Christian currently qualifies as a patent attorney in our Munich-based law firm. He assists and advises our clients on patent and other matters relating to Intellectual Property Rights.


Jennifer Toporowicz

IP Paralegal Trainee

Jennifer Toporowicz | IP Paralegal Trainee

Jennifer Toporowicz started her training as a paralegal in the field of intellectual property law in August 2018 and is still at the beginning of her career. The team motivates her a lot and she learns new things every day. Jennifer supports all team members and clients and is grateful to be able to complete her training in such an educational and diverse environment. Jennifer supports us with regard to time limits, administrative tasks and by implementing operating procedures. In her spare time, she enjoys learning new languages.


Shweta Agarwal

MSc | Patent Attorney Trainee

MSC | Patent Attorney Trainee

Shweta Agarwal holds a Master’s degree in Astronomy and Astrophysics from the University of Manchester, UK, where she worked on data-based physics relating to the death of stars and the resulting supernova remnants at radio frequencies. She completed her Bachelor’s degree in Physics at the Miranda House college, University of Delhi, India and also briefly researched supernovae at X-ray frequencies at the Max Planck Institute for extra-terrestrial Physics, Germany.
Her background in astrophysics includes a strong foundation in computer programming, as well as scientific writing, instrumentation and signal treatment. These competencies give her a strong footing for approaching various technical innovations encountered as a patent attorney trainee.
Outside of science, Shweta has pursued many side projects, ranging from working alongside an environmental NGO to teaching underprivileged children in India.
As Patent Attorney Trainee, Shweta assists and advises our clients on patent and other matters relating to Intellectual Property Rights.


 Diana Jaber

Assistant to the Partners

Diana Jaber | Assistant to the Partners

Diana studied several semesters mechanical engineering at the Munich University of Applied Sciences from 1992 on. Thereafter she has been educated as an accounting specialist. During her more than 20 years of professional activity, Diana took a sabbatical and visited Mexico, Nicaragua, and has founded a startup in Costa Rica. After the sale of the company she has returned back to her hometown Munich where she supports us as the assistant of the management since 2018.


Lukas Huthmacher

PhD | MSc | Patent Attorney Trainee

PhD | MSc | Patent Attorney Trainee

Lukas Huthmacher graduated from the University of Cambridge with a PhD in Physics. He was based in the Cavendish Laboratory where his experimental research focused on solid state quantum optics in the context of quantum computing and communications. Prior to that, Lukas obtained an MSc in Physics from ETH Zurich, including an exchange term at the National University of Singapore. During his studies he was funded by the Foundation of German Business (SDW).
Furthermore, Lukas worked as a research assistant in the Quantum Device Lab at ETH Zurich, as well as a consultant for a project on the optimisation of data management for a large automotive manufacturer and participated in science outreach projects explaining complex scientific topics to children.
Within the scope of his training as patent attorney Lukas assists and advises our clients on patent and other matters regarding Intellectual Property Rights.


Richard Schild

MSc | Patent Attorney Trainee

MSc | Patent Attorney Trainee

Richard Schild graduated from the German-French double degree program in Mechanical Engineering offered jointly by the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology and the Arts et Métiers ParisTech. Before, he obtained his Bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology. His specialisations are in the fields of product development, robotics for industrial applications as well propulsion systems. During his Master thesis, Richard did research on predictive maintenance for production systems in the automotive context. His academic knowledge is complemented by internships in the fields of robotics as well as control of electric drives.
Apart from his studies, Richard was an internal auditor for the German branch of an NGO that promotes international exchange. He is an alumnus of the Foundation of German Business (SDW).

Stellbrink & Partner – Ihr Patentanwalt in München. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie mit unserem Experten-Team in allen Belangen des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes.

Axel Stellbrink

Dipl.-Ing. | Patentanwalt | European Patent Attorney

Axel Stellbrink | Stellbrink & Partner Gründer

Der Gründer Axel Stellbrink ist seit über 25 Jahren Patentanwalt in München und berät Unternehmen, Universitäten und andere Institutionen zu den unterschiedlichen Themen des Gewerblichen Rechtschutzes in Europa, den USA, Israel, China, Japan und Korea.
Axel Stellbrink schloss sein Studium der Automatisierungstechnik an der Technischen Universität München ab und erlangte später die Zulassungen zum deutschen und europäischen Patentanwalt. In einer der renommiertesten europäischen Kanzleien im Gewerblichen Rechtschutz sammelte er als Teilhaber und Partner mehr als 20 Jahre Berufserfahrung als Patentanwalt in München. Insbesondere wurde er durch viel beachtete nationale und multi-nationale Streitverfahren bekannt und ist heute vor allem für die Patentanmeldungen und -erteilungen sowie für streitige Verfahren verantwortlich.
Zudem entwickelt Axel neue Data Mining Werkzeuge, um seinen Mandanten einen einzigartigen Service und neue Dienstleistungen im gewerblichen Rechtschutz garantieren zu können.


Simon Michels

MSc | Patentanwalt | European Patent Attorney

Simon Michels | Stellbrink & Partner Gründer

Simon Michels ist Partner und Gründer von Stellbrink & Partner. Seine technischen Gebiete umfassen Physik, Engineering und Medizintechnik. Simon wurde von 2011 bis 2016 in einer renommierten Patentanwaltskanzlei in München ausgebildet. 2014 hat er die Prüfung zum deutschen Patentanwalt als Bester seines Turnus absolviert und 2015 die Prüfung zum europäischen Patentanwalt unter den besten 6% abgeschlossen. Während seiner Ausbildung hat Simon ebenfalls ein Praktikum beim Oberlandesgericht München absolviert. Simon hat Erfahrungen beim Abfassen von Anmeldungen, in Prüfungsverfahren, Einsprüchen, Beschwerden, deutschen Nichtigkeitsverfahren (und deren Berufungen), Verletzungsverfahren und Verfahren zu einstweiligen Verfügungen, FTO-Analysen, Patent-Due-Dilligences und multi-nationalen Lizenzverhandlungen und Schiedsverfahren.
Vor seiner Tätigkeit im Patentrecht hat Simon an der ETH Zürich und den Universitäten Bonn und Cambridge studiert. Er hat seinen M. Sc. in Interdisziplinären Naturwissenschaften mit Schwerpunkten in Physik und physikalischer Chemie an der ETH Zürich als Jahrgangsbester abgeschlossen. Simon hat bereits für eine internationale Unternehmensberatung sowie für ein Startup gearbeitet. Er ist Alumnus der Schule Schloss Salem und der Stifung der Deutschen Wirtschaft. Simon hält regelmäßig Vorträge zum Thema Patentrecht bei Fachveranstaltungen, an Universitäten sowie bei Veranstaltungen für Gründer.


Nina Ferara (Kudryashova)

MSc | European Patent Attorney

Nina Kudryashova | MSc | Patentanwaltskandidatin

Nina Ferara erlangte die Zulassung zur europäischen Patentanwaltin (European Patent Attorney) in 2019. Nina steht unseren Mandanten bei allen Angelegenheiten, die den Gewerblichen Rechtschutz betreffen beratend zur Seite. Nina absolvierte ihren Bachelorabschluss “Joint Honours in Physics and Mathematics” mit Auszeichnung an der McGill University in Montreal, Kanada. Ihren Master of Science schloss sie in Theoretischer und Mathematischer Physik, einem Gemeinschaftsprojekt der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München und der Technischen Universität München im Rahmen des Elitenetzwerks Bayern, ab.
Während ihres Studiums war Nina als Praktikantin an verschiedenen internationalen wissenschaftlichen Institutionen tätig und sammelte ebenfalls Erfahrungen in der Unternehmens- und Strategieberatung. Außerdem wurde Nina durch mehrere DAAD-Stipendien gefördert und mit dem NSERC Undergraduate Science Research Award des kanadischen National Sciences and Engineering Research Council und dem Excellence in Science Prize des Quebec Ministry of Education, Recreation and Sports ausgezeichnet.


 

Karin Gensrich

Koordinatorin für Recherche & Analytik

Karin Gensrich | Coordinator Research & Analytics

Karin Gensrichs Hintergrund ist breit gefächert: sie diente mehrere Jahre als Waffenspezialistin und nautischer Offizier bei der Deutschen Bundesmarine. Außerdem fuhr Karin einige Jahre bei der weltweiten Handelsschiffahrt und schloss ein Studium der Nautik an der Fachhochschule in Elsfleth und an der Plymouth Polytechnic University in England an. Ein vertiefendes Studium der technischen Informatik folgte an der Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften in München. Als Unternehmerin betreute sie 12 Jahre lang Kunden der mittelständischen Wirtschaft und lernte durch zahlreiche Berufstätigkeiten im Ausland verschiedene Kulturbereiche kennen.
Karin ist verantwortlich für die Koordination von Recherche und Analytik.


Andrea Hauenstein

BSc | Patentanwaltsfachangestellte

Andrea Hauenstein | BSc | Patentanwaltsfachangestellte

Andrea Hauenstein begann ihre Ausbildung zur Patentanwaltsfachangestellten im September 2001 in München und beendete diese erfolgreich im Juli 2003. Nach ihrer Ausbildung arbeitete Andrea in verschiedenen Patentanwaltskanzleien in München und sammelte nicht nur viel Erfahrung im Bereich des gewerblichen Rechtschutzes als Patentanwaltsfachangestellte, sondern war auch als stellvertretende Büroleitung beim Aufbau und der Strukturierung von Kanzleiabläufen beteiligt und bildete selbst Patentanwaltsfachangestellte aus.
Seit September 2016 arbeitet Andrea bei Stellbrink & Partner als Patentanwaltsfachangestellte und ist zuständig für unsere Fristenüberwachung, Administration und Implementierung von Arbeitsabläufen. Andrea verfügt auch über einen Bachelorabschluss in Betriebswirtschaft & Wirtschaftspsychologie.


Erjon Dauti

MSc| Patentanwaltskandidat

Erjon Daut | MSc | Patentanwaltskandidat

Erjon Dauti absolvierte sein Masterstudium in Communiations Engineering an der Technische Universität München mit Auszeichnung, wobei er sich hauptsächlich auf Industrial Wireless Sensor Networks (WSN) fokussierte. Hierbei hat er ein Forschungspraktikum absolviert, bei dem das Projektziel “Implementing and Evaluating a Simultaneous Multi-Channel Software Defined Radio IWSN Gateway” war. Außerdem hat Erjon seine Masterarbeit zum Thema “Link Quality Estimation for IWSN“ geschrieben.
Davor hat Erjon seinen Bachelorabschluss in “Electronics and Digital Communication Engineering” als Jahrgangsbester an der Epoka Universität in Tirana, Albanien absolviert. Während seines Studiums nahm Erjon an einem Austauschprogramm an der Technischen Universität in Istanbul teil und erreichte dabei den besten Grade Point Average (GPA). Für seine Bachelorabeit hat Erjon den programmierbaren, interaktiven Schach-Roboter entwickelt und hierbei den Preis für die beste Abschlussarbeit erhalten.
Seit Oktober 2016 ist Erjon Teil unseres Teams und war zunächst als Werkstudent bei uns tätig. Hierbei hat er uns bei der Ausarbeitung von Patentanmeldungen und anderen Bereichen des geistigen Eigentums unterstützt. Seit dem erfolgreichen Abschluss seines Master-Studiums im Juni 2019 absolviert Erjon bei uns seine Ausbildung zum europäischen Patentanwalt und unterstützt unsere Anwälte und Mandanten bei der Ausarbeitung von Patentanmeldungen, im Patenterteilungsverfahren und bei anderen Themen des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes.


Dr. Christian Fernández Solis

MEng | Patentanwaltskandidat

Christian Fernández Solis | PhD | MEng | Patentanwaltskandidat

Christian Fernández Solis promovierte magna cum laude an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum mit Schwerpunkt in physikalischer Chemie. Zuvor schloss Christian seinen Master of Engineering in Materials and Environmental Science an der Nagoya Universität in Japan ab und studierte Industrial Chemistry an der National University of Asunción als Jahrgangsbester.
Christian arbeitete als EU Wissenschaftler am Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung GmbH in Düsseldorf und forschte dort über die Grenzflächenchemie und Oberflächentechnik mit Fokus auf Grenzflächen-Spektroskopie. Außerdem war er an der Aqueos Interfaces ITN Forschungsvereinigung im Bereich Weiche Materie tätig.
Christian beriet verschiedene NGOs zu Prozessmanagement für unterschiedliche Projekte, die von Agenturen für internationale Zusammenarbeit gefördert wurden. Danach arbeitete er als Unternehmensberater und war für mehrere Projekte nationaler und multinationaler Service- und Industrieunternehmen verantwortlich.
Während seines Studiums wurde Christian durch mehrere Stipendien unterstützt, darunter das Programm Monbukagakushō Shōgakukin, das von der japanischen Regierung und das Rahmenprogramm ITN Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions, das von der Europäischen Union finanziert wird.
Christian absolviert derzeit seine Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt in München in unserer Kanzlei. Er steht unseren Mandanten bei Patenten und anderen Angelegenheiten, die den Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz betreffen, beratend zur Seite.


Jennifer Toporowicz

Auszubildende zur Patentanwaltsfachangestellten

Jennifer Toporowicz | Auszubildende

Jennifer Toporowicz hat die Ausbildung zur Patentanwaltsfachangestellten im August 2018 angefangen und steht noch am Anfang von ihrer Karriere. Das Team motiviert sie sehr und sie lernt täglich Neues dazu. Jennifer unterstützt alle Teammitglieder und Mandanten und freut sich darüber, ihre Ausbildung in so einem lehrreichen und diversen Umfeld bestreiten zu dürfen. Im Rahmen Ihrer Ausbildung hilft Jennifer bei der Fristenüberwachung, Administration und Implementierung von Arbeitsabläufen. In ihrer Freizeit beschäftigt sie sich gerne mit dem Erlernen neuer Sprachen.


Shweta Agarwal

MSc | Patentanwaltskandidatin

Shweta | MSC | Patentanwaltskandidatin

Shweta Agarwal hat einen Master-Abschluss in Astronomie und Astrophysik der University of Manchester (UK), wo sie im Bereich der Radioastronomie an der Physik des Sternentodes und den daraus entstehenden Supernovaüberresten forschte. Sie schloss ihren Bachelor in Physik am Miranda House College, University of Delhi, Indien, ab und untersuchte zwischenzeitlich Supernovae im Röntgenbereich am Max-Planck-Institut für extraterrestrische Physik, Deutschland.
Ihre Kompetenzen aus der Astrophysik umfassen den Bereich der Programmierung, des wissenschaftliches Schreiben, der Messtechnik und Signalverarbeitung. Sie bilden bei ihrer Tätigkeit als Patentanwaltskandidatin eine breite technische Grundlage für die Bearbeitung unterschiedlicher technischer Erfindungen.
In ihrer Freizeit ist Shweta vielseitigen Betätigungen nachgegangen, die von Arbeit bei einer NGO im Umweltbereich bis hin zum Unterrichten sozial benachteiligter Kinder in Indien reichen.
Als Patentanwaltskandidatin steht Shweta unseren Mandanten bei Patenten und anderen Angelegenheiten aus dem Bereich des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes beratend zur Seite.


Diana Jaber

Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung

Diana Jaber | Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung

Diana studierte ab 1992 an der Hochschule München einige Semester Maschinenbau. Danach ließ sie sich zur Fachkraft im Rechnungswesen ausbilden. Während ihrer über 20jährigen Berufstätigkeit nahm sich Diana im Jahr 2000 ein Sabbatjahr, bereiste dabei Mexiko, Nicaragua, und gründete schließlich in Costa Rica erfolgreich ein Unternehmen. Nach dessen Veräußerung zog sie zurück in die Heimat München, wo sie uns seit 2018 tatkräftig als Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung unterstützt.


Lukas Huthmacher

PhD | MSc | Patentanwaltskandidat

Lukas Huthmacher | Patentanwaltskandidat

Luks Huthmacher promovierte an der University of Cambridge im Bereich Physik. Als Mitglied des Cavendish Laboratories fokussierte sich seine experimentelle Forschungsarbeit auf Festkörperquantenoptik mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Quantencomputer und -kommunikation. Zuvor absolvierte Lukas sein Masterstudium an der ETH Zürich und verbachte währenddessen auch ein Auslandssemester an der National University of Singapore. Während seiner Studienzeit wurde er von der Stiftung der Deutschen Wirtschaft unterstützt.
Außerdem sammelte Lukas bereits Erfahrungen als Forschungsassistent im Quantum Device Lab an der ETH Zürich, als Unternehmensberater für ein Project zur Optimierung von Datenmanagement für einen großen Automobilhersteller sowie im Bereich der Wissenschaftsvermittlung, wo er Kindern komplexe Wissenschaftliche Sachverhalte erklärte.
Im Rahmen seiner Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt steht Lukas unseren Mandanten bei Patenten und anderen Angelegenheiten, die den Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz betreffen, beratend zur Seite.


Richard Schild

MSc | Patentanwaltskandidat

Richard | MSc | Patentanwaltskandidat

Richard Schild absolvierte nach einem Bachelorstudium in Maschinenbau am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie seinen Master in einem deutsch-französischen Doppelabschlussprogramm zwischen dem Karlsruher Institut für Technologie und der Arts et Métiers ParisTech. Seine Studienschwerpunkte lagen im Bereich der Antriebssystemtechnik, Produktentwicklung und der Robotik für industrielle Anwendungen. In seiner Masterarbeit arbeitete Richard in Kooperation mit einem Industriepartner an prädiktiver Wartung für Fertigungsanlagen in der automobilen Serienproduktion. Sein akademisches Wissen wird weiterhin durch Praktika im Bereich der Robotik und der Regelung elektrischer Antriebe abgerundet.
Außerhalb seines Studiums war Richard unter anderem in der Innenrevision für die deutsche Geschäftsstelle einer weltweit tätigen Hochschulgruppe zur Förderung des internationalen Austauschs aktiv. Zudem ist er Alumnus der Stiftung der Deutschen Wirtschaft.
Richard absolviert derzeit die Ausbildung zum Deutschen und Europäischen Patentanwalt in unserer Kanzlei. Als Patentanwaltskandidat steht er unseren Mandanten bei Patenten und anderen Angelegenheiten aus dem Bereich des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes beratend zur Seite.